Cinder Audiobook Giveaway

I’m excited to host a giveaway of Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Woot Woot! This book is all kinds of awesome, being a cyberpunk retelling of Cinderella and so Macmillan Audio is acting as your fairy godmother and offering a free audiobook copy to one of you.

In the spirit of Marissa Meyer’s recent guest post over at Bibliophilic Monologues, all you have to do to enter is name a song that fits in with one of your favorite books. An example from me would be “Give Me Strength” by Snow Patrol really fit in with The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa. That simple!

This giveaway is open to everyone. If someone outside the U.S. wins they will get a Cinder digital download instead. The giveaway will end when the clock strikes twelve on the 25th of January. I hope all of you participate!

Here’s an audio clip courtesy of Macmillan Audio and Novel Novice‘s YouTube page 🙂

16 comments

  1. Katy Perry – Firework could go for several YA books with strong heroins, when they make an important and life-altering decision and act on it. Would especially go great with dystopian books like the Hunger Games, Possession, and even Matched and Crossed.

    1. Diana, that is so true. It’s a song about not being afraid of who you are, and yeah a lot of characters go through that moment of feeling like “a waste of space”… I’ve never read Possession or the Matched books, but they sound awesome.

  2. Song: I Think I’m Paranoid by Garbage
    Book: Hunger by Knut Hamsun

    Why: The protagonist of Hunger shows signs of manic-depression and paranoia. Not the perfect song for it, I know, because there are larger issues than his bouts of psychological turmoil, but on the surface, yes, the song rocks as hard as the novel. 🙂

    1. Angus I haven’t read Hunger, but it sounds intense. Really? He’s so hungry he almost eats his pencil? Gosh. I couldn’t even think of a song for that, but Garbage sounds like a great choice.

    1. Chen Chang, you know what? I read all the Vampire Academy books, but the last one. I think I’m afraid of the outcome. lol. I love Adrian. But man, this song really does fit with Rose! Thanks for participating.

  3. Song: Narc by Interpol
    Book: Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer
    Why: The romantic lyrics of that song fits perfectly to Edward and Bella’s true passion for each other. Of course, after she becomes one of his kind, they are able to fully let go and “reveal their sense of right”.

    1. “We are all prisoners,things couldn’t get much worse..” That’s a great match Amy. I really enjoyed Kiss of Death, was that the one with Claire shooting the arrow? That was just so awesome.

  4. I think I hear Muse and Linkin Park music in my head most of the time when reading the Blue Bloods series. But during Lost in Time in the battle between Jack and Mimi at the end, I most heard the song Uprising by Muse!!! It was epic. 🙂

    1. Krystle, did that series finish? I forgot which book I left off on. Someone was at an airport at the end. I want to continue reading now, since you say it was so epic. Muse is a great choice then 🙂

      1. It hasn’t finished. The one after the airport is called Lost in Time. The final book Gates of Paradise is supposed to come out January 2013.. 😦 But you should read Lost in Time. It has a reinventing of hell. I loved that she described it in not a scary manner, but in a way that I still don’t want to go there. So far, I am waiting on Sookie’s new book in May.

      2. That sounds interesting, I think I would like to read it 🙂 I can’t wait for the Sookie book too, but you know what else comes out in May? Bitterblue!

Leave a Reply

